The people who run the RASC come from many parts of the food production chain, and the Commonwealth. The Secretariat is based in Norfolk, but the Trustees who take the decisions about the direction of the Society are drawn from major societies across the World.


HRH The Duke of Edinburgh KG KT


HRH The Princess Royal

Deputy President

Sir Nicholas Bacon, Bt OBE DL


Lord Digby: Presentation of Fellowship by HRH Duke of Edinburgh

The Officers

Chairman of the Board
The Rt Hon Lord Vestey DL

Honorary Secretary
Michael Lambert

Honorary Treasurer
Allan Murray

Honorary Liaison Officer
Simon Orpwood

Honorary Next Generation Facilitators
Rebecca Dawes and Breyton Milford

The Trustees

Bill Arnot – Royal Highland and Agricultural Society of Scotland

John Bennett – Royal Agricultural Society of New South Wales

Geoff Burgess – The Royal Smithfield Club

Alan Crowe – Royal Ulster Agricultural Society

Robert Drewett – Royal Bath & West of England Society

Johan Ehlers – The Cape of Good Hope Agricultural Society

Will Hyde

Aled Rhys Jones

Christine Knipe – Westmorland County Agricultural Society

Will Prichard

Chris Riddle – Royal Cornwall Agricultural Association

David Thomas

Co-opted Trustees

There are no co-opted Trustees at present.