About the RASC

The Royal Agricultural Society of the Commonwealth (RASC) was founded in 1957 and is a confederation of more than 50 Agricultural Societies, from 21 Commonwealth Countries. It is the only non-governmental organisation representing Agriculture across the Commonwealth and works closely with the Commonwealth Secretariat and other similar organisations, to promote and share knowledge to help develop and enhance rural communities.

A Strong Network

It has a strong network of members, organisations and supporters who demonstrate best practices in agriculture, as well as bringing new ideas and research to the fore.

Biennially, the RASC hosts a conference, tours, and seminars. These are attended by member societies – bringing the commonwealth together to network, socialise and look to the future.
  • IAFE (The International Association of Fairs and Exhibitions)
  • ASAO (Association of Shows and Agricultural Organisations)
  • ASA (Agricultural Shows Australia)